



## Policy Council Meeting Minutes Jefferson School – 411 East 10<sup>th</sup> Street - Spencer July, 2023

"The Upper Des Moines Opportunity, Inc. & Early Childhood Programs will provide comprehensive services utilizing all available resources that will positively impact children and families allowing them to maximize their potential for life-long enrichment."

### Present:

| Jennie Kinnetz         | Head Start                 |
|------------------------|----------------------------|
| Londa Cardillo         | Head Start                 |
| Justina Christoffer    | Early Head Start Home Base |
| Kodie Borchers         | Early Head Start Home Base |
| Emilia Marroquin       | Community Representative   |
| Maureen Reeves Horsley | Community Representative   |
| Casey Vanderpool       | Early Head Start – CB      |

#### Absent:

| Maria Rodriguez    | Head Start                 |
|--------------------|----------------------------|
| Rebekah Brady      | Head Start                 |
| Damion Morris      | Head Start                 |
| Brittany Haukoos   | Early Head Start Home Base |
| Demetrius Domineck | Head Start                 |

#### EHS/HS Staff Present:

*Central Office:* Irene Mayland, Julie Edwards, , *Clay Office:* Michella Koppen, Denise Graettinger,

Officers: President: Justina Christoffer Vice President: Kodie Borchers Secretary: Jennie Kinnetz

#### Committees:

- Budget: Jennie Kinnetz,, Justina Christoffer, Demetrius Domineck, Kodie Borchers
- Health Advisory: Maureen Reeves Horsley, Londa Cardillo,

#### 1. 1303 Carry Over Grant Application:

- a. A request from Head Start Region VII to write a carry-over grant for the construction funds that remain unspent. These are allocated, just waiting on final billings.
- b. An e-mail went out to all Policy Council Board Members requesting permission to write this carry over grant on 7/13/23, due to no scheduled meeting.

Head Start/ Early Head Start Policy Council Meeting Minutes Tuesday, June 27, 2023 P a g e | **2** 

# c. 7 members votes to approve writing this grant via e-mail and signature of letter, with 5 members not responding.

Jennie Kinnetz, Policy Council acting Secretary Submitted

Date approved\_\_\_\_\_

Michella Koppen, Recorder