A disaster proclamation was activated for O'Brien County for the Iowa Individual Assistance Grant Program and Iowa Disaster Case Advocacy for residents with severe weather damages from May 6th.  Deadline for applications is June 24th, 2024.

Head Start 0-5

Apply Now


Accepting New Families & Individuals

Counties We Serve

Please click on a county for information about services available in your county.

*Teal counties are our primary service area. Navy counties are our secondary service area.


Our Mission

Helping People. Changing Lives.

UDMO is dedicated to helping build stronger communities by addressing the effects of poverty on individuals and families.